Hairbrained . . . by Angela Ewing

Published on: Author: bette 1 Comment

STORYTIME: From KCIW – Brookings, Oregon

This is a Podcast that was recorderd for KCIW radio in Brookings, Oregon. It’s just a short story to brighten your day.  It is intended as a humorous piece. I hope you find it so . . . . .

 

HAIRBRAINED

 

The young lady in the New York beauty salon smiled. “Yes, we’re almost finished. Your hair will be just fine.  This permanent wave is designed for thin, fine, and bleached hair – it’s very gentle.”

“You are sure?” I asked. “Oh, please be sure.”

“Oh yes. We’ve done lots of overbleached hair with this particular perm and the results have been really good ….. really really good …..

 

CLICK on arrow to listen to the rest of the story:

 

For more information about Curry Coast Community Radio
CLICK HERE:  KCIW.org

 

One Response to Hairbrained . . . by Angela Ewing Comments (RSS) Comments (RSS)

  1. I love this story … and I love the idea that I can put a link to the podcast on this site. I’m sorry I dropped the ball on this for so long but am back in Brookings and want to see if there is interest in revitalizing this on-line writing community.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *