A Gift . . . by Karl Sandstrom

Published on: Author: bette Leave a comment

I read your card today
It was lovely and handmade
With thoughts so clear
In words to play and hear

And as my heart turned
I tried to write a reply
Yet thoughts were lost
With no wings to fly

Is there a way so true?
To tell you how I care
Is there a gift so rare?
Just one to bring to you

What can words say?
To tell of my hearts prayer
Its hope to be held close
To fly high in the air

To bring a wish to dream
Where we are together
Where we’ll stay forever
As butterflies on the wing

Dancing in a twirling madness
While golden harps sing
Sweeping up entwining
From the blossoms of spring

To open each flower’s yearnings
To captivate to be held to be seen
To chase away the dragonflies
And to create our home to be

To know for each day
We shall always be together
And to know forever
We will be one by the other

Still words and poems won’t do
Would it be ok and a pizza be fine
To share a beer or a glass of wine
To be counted as my gift to you

-Karl Sandstrom

 

CLICK HERE: A Gift

CLICK HERE:  More POETRY by Karl

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *