Tiger . . . by Karl Sandstrom

Published on: Author: bette 6 Comments

Tiger

A pretty song always sings
Of stars and moonlight
With words of my true love
And why it feels so right

She was called Tiger
Sweet Tiger sweet Baby
So charming her power
And so loving a lady

Eyes holding the starlight
A kitten pursuing yarn
With a grr and a purr
Endless playing in the night

And with a grr and a purr
Right from the start
Under a moonlight spell
She captures your heart

And in a grr and a purr
By her manner so bright
And by a grr and a purr
Each dream holds her tight

But in one heated night
By a grr and a growl
She left to pursue a right
And tears to blur the light

Sweet Baby Sweet Tiger
So lonely is the night
Where is the grr and purr?
Where is your soft light?

Sweet Tiger my Sweet Lady
With each star so bright
With a grr and a purr
Stay; purr to my heart tonight

-Karl Sandstrom

CLICK HERE (PDF):  TIGER

 

CLICK HERE:  MORE OF KARL’S POETRY

6 Responses to Tiger . . . by Karl Sandstrom Comments (RSS) Comments (RSS)

  1. This is an excellent piece. I think that I heard you read it. And aloud, the “grr and purr” work really well. Nicely done.

    • I agree! I loved the “grr and purr”! (If anyone sees Karl please tell him that these comments are here but he has to post a comment to see them. Also must check the little box below. Thanks!)

  2. Karl, You open our hearts with your beautiful words, such delicious poetry. It’s like you have a magic wand (your pen) that showers us with light and stars of love’s true meaning. Thank you, so glad your path came together in this lifetime. Blessings, Judi

  3. Karl, I enjoy your poems, they are so gentle and touching. I lost my Flame Point Siamese a few years ago, your poem brought back sweet memories of my beloved Felix. Thanks for sharing.

    • Thanks, Berma, for the response to Karl’s poem. Since he just uses the computers at the library I don’t think he’s notified when someone comments. If you see him, let him know that he needs to post a comment AND check the little box below “Post Comment” to be notified. I’ll email him and send a link to your comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *