The Writer . . . by Judi Angel

Published on: Author: bette 2 Comments

Our South Coast Writers’ Literary Luncheon in November was wonderful! Thank you to Kim Devine, Annie Hale, Roy Hale, Nancy McClelland, Bette Moore, Karl Sandstrom, Joyce Speas, and Brindel Stubbs for attending. And, a big thank you to Chef Krebs at the Black Trumpet Bistro…the food was delicious and service outstanding. We had a time to share our writing and what everyone was doing. Plus we welcomed Joyce Speas to our group! A guardian angel candle with a mystery angel blessing was given to each. It was decided, due to holidays, that the next meeting will be Sunday, January 24, 3-5 p.m. We will let everyone know where in January. Blessings and WRITE ON!

Here’s the poem I wrote in honor of National Author’s Day, November 1, 2015..it is for all of you…my writer friends!

 

CLICK HERE:  The Writer

 

2 Responses to The Writer . . . by Judi Angel Comments (RSS) Comments (RSS)

  1. Love this poem and it came so quickly, but then my close friends know there are many a spirit that visits me to collaborate from rockers to writers to a Pharaoh from ancient Egypt. Yet, when I read it again, I am like that TV character Urkel saying, “Did I write that!?” Writing is fun and never should be categorized as work. Blessings and WRITE ON!

  2. I LOVE this one, Judi! You have captured the feeling I get when there’s just too much to write and too little time!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *