Stargazer . . . by Annie Hale

Published on: Author: bette 3 Comments

I wrote Stargazer during a writer’s group assignment after listening to a session of Natalie Goldberg and Julia Cameron speak on writing from joy. The idea of writing without sensor is not new to me. I have enjoyed using Julia Cameron’s Artist Way Journal in the past. The idea of tapping into my spiritual connection has always appealed to me as well as artist dates with myself.

CLICK HERE: Stargazer – Poem

 

3 Responses to Stargazer . . . by Annie Hale Comments (RSS) Comments (RSS)

  1. This is beautiful, Annie. I was so amazed when you read it after we had taken 20 minutes to write! Not only that, you explained that the poem came to you first, and then the beginning of a short story followed.

    I am fascinated with how inspiration comes to every writer in a different way. That’s why I love our “focus” meetings. There’s definitely a time when we need feedback on our writing … but sometimes it’s nice to just enjoy the process!

    THANKS for coming and I’m looking forward to your story!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *