Fairlane . . . by Annie

Published on: Author: bette 1 Comment

 

Annie Hale  Octobe 10, 2015 Brian Scott Gallery

Book signing at the Brian Scott Gallery  Brookings, Oregon

October 10, 2015

 

I have been asked where I draw my inspiration from when an idea for a story first nudges me. The character comes to mind suddenly and insists on telling the story.  When I got the idea for Fairlane, I was brushing my teeth, looking out the window at the beautiful Applegate Valley in Southern Oregon.  Wham! Deannie, my protagonist, burst forth, in my head, tearing out of her driveway in her husband’s 1957 Ford Fairlane.  She was making a get away after shooting him in the butt with bird shot on account of his slapping her for burning his eggs.  

I have heard from my fellow writers that they too have characters show up and spin their stories.  I never know until the end just what might happen.

CLICK HERE for synopsis:  FAIRLANE 

CLICK HERE to buy:   Fairlane by Annie Hale

One Response to Fairlane . . . by Annie Comments (RSS) Comments (RSS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *