Eyes of Nature . . . by Kim

Published on: Author: bette 5 Comments
I wrote “Eyes of Nature” for the obvious reasons…frustration with man’s interference with nature, the need to say or do something to promote awareness.  I live in the woods, with nature all around me.  What happens when a mountainside is logged messily and not cleaned up and replanted?  Why do people hunt for sport?  How stupid is it that people pollute the waterways and the land everywhere they visit?  Even the beaver, doing what comes naturally, affects my environment.  One day the willows are there, the next they are gone!  I know that not everyone is at fault but we all need to  take some responsibility and take steps to change the way we operate and show some respect and care for the earth and all it’s inhabitants.
CLICK HERE:   Eyes of Nature

5 Responses to Eyes of Nature . . . by Kim Comments (RSS) Comments (RSS)

    • I’m assuming that “Anonymous” is you, Kim … but I’m not sure why this comment came up that way. Any ideas?

  1. Thanks so much for sending this poem, Kim. I’m looking forward to reading more of your poems and songs. Karin is right about the rhythm of this one. Is it a song as well?

  2. I like very much the rhythms of this poem, like a drum beat. It accentuates the feeling of change, Powerful.

  3. I forgive the beaver.

    In the Zuni Nation the Eagle Fetish signifies or enhances one’s ability to “see the bigger picture”.

    And you have, in this poem, Kim.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *