The Fog Lifts . . . by Karin

Published on: Author: bette 3 Comments

I wrote this a year after I had concluded nearly 30 years of corporate finance work and moved to Brookings while my husband finished his work commitment in Portland. It was a time I was suddenly free of all commitments, able to walk on the beach at Crissey Field Beach every morning, watching, breathing, listening. I gave the sea permission to wash all those years of brain pounding expectations and demands flow out of me and create a new reality. For years I had captured and written scenes like this in my head and never committed words to page. This was my beginning.

CLICK HERE: The Fog Lifts

3 Responses to The Fog Lifts . . . by Karin Comments (RSS) Comments (RSS)

    • Hey Geoffrey!

      I didn’t fall off the edge of the planet – but sometimes it did feel that way! I’m hoping to re-invent this site a bit … click on “ABOUT” in the top right corner. Hope all is going well and I’ll be in touch soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *