Nine O’Clock Horses . . . by Angela Ewing (Update …)

Published on: Author: bette Leave a comment

Note from Bette:

My husband and I have been listening to Angela’s podcasts on KCIW, and if you haven’t already heard them I would highly recommend that you do so.  What a nice 15 minute break at the end of the day!

My only challenge is that I find it cumbersome to scroll down to the episode I’m looking for each day… so I’m going to see if I can post direct links to them each here.  There are 12 episodes and we have listened to the first 5.  I’m going to post those in 5 individual posts so that they will appear separately in Angela’s archive.  I’m sure you will enjoy her story.  We are learning a lot about what it was like to be a child living in England during WW II.

Story Time: Nine O’Clock Horses, Episode 1

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *