No Domestic Goddess . . by Kimberly Devine

Published on: Author: bette 5 Comments

“No Domestic Goddess”  is a story about any woman in a relationship! Yes, it’s been me, and probably you, at one time or another. We clean and cook, take care of the kids, wash the dishes and laundry, do the shopping, mow the lawn…you get the picture. And more often then not we also hold down a job. This is my rebellion against the oppression of the domestic housewife!

CLICK HERE:  NO DOMESTIC GODDESS

5 Responses to No Domestic Goddess . . by Kimberly Devine Comments (RSS) Comments (RSS)

    • Thanks Shirley! I don’t remember feeling that way so much when I was much much younger, but the
      older I get the less I want to do that job!

    • Ditto!! That’s one good thing about marrying someone at 47 who has never been married ;-)! He knew how to do his own laundry … which I realized when I saw that all his underwear was light blue …. LOL!

    • Bette, that song has long been a favorite of mine! I’m liable to burst into singing it at any time…my sisters and I used to sing it around the campfire.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *