Spirit Hill Affair . . . by Angela Ewing

Published on: Author: bette 5 Comments

Clara Dudley is a nurse in Los Angeles. One Christmas her father gives her a necklace to wear at her wedding. The necklace came from her English ancestors who emigrated to the United States in 1642, just after the Mayflower left England for the New World. When Clara looks in the mirror wearing the necklace, she sees another woman’s face looking back at her. Because of her recent automobile accident, Clara assumes she is hallucinating, but it soon becomes clear she is not.

Intrigued by the girl in the mirror and knowing that there has to be some connection, she travels to England to search for her ancestors and is visited by a dark haired girl, who Clara has to acknowledge is a ghost. A glimpse of the spirit convinces her that it’s the same girl she sees in the mirror.

While searching for answers as to why the ghost still lingers at the inn for four hundred years, Clara discovers her own past life. She finds her ancestors are not the genteel aristocrats she expected them to be. In fact it becomes clear she was the daughter of a terrorist who attempted to assassinate the King of England, which is a true historical event, remembered even to this day in England as The Gun Powder Plot of 1605.

Little does Clara realize that delving into her past life will change her own life in more ways than one.

CLICK HERE: Spirit Hill Affair on Kindle

5 Responses to Spirit Hill Affair . . . by Angela Ewing Comments (RSS) Comments (RSS)

  1. Hi Angela …. I am trying to learn more about how this site works and how it can benefit writers. I just clicked on what I thought was a link to The Spirit Hill Affairs on Amazon and it didn’t work. It sounds like it worked for Georgia back in March so I don’t know what happened. I’d like for you to try it and see what happens. (I also want to know if you are notified about this post…. )

  2. Thank you for reading my book. Needless to say, it is always thrilling to hear good things about it. Angela

    • Hmmmm …. I don’t know why you are coming up as “Anonymous,” Angela! I’ll check to see if you are subscribed …

      I think it would be cool if little pictures came up for each of us. Maybe I’ll work on that one of these days!

  3. I’ve read Angela’s The Spirit Hill Affairs, and it’s great!!!! Not only did I thoroughly enjoy her book, but reading it was a reminder of the wonderful talent we have here in our coastal community. Thank you, Angela!

    • Thanks for this comment, Georgia! I’m so happy to have time now to get back to this site. I love posting and reading what people have written. I’m looking forward to reading The Spirit Hill Affairs and soon I’ll post the link to Angela’s podcasts.

      I hope that you remembered to check the little box below “Post Comment” so that you will be notified when other people post on this thread.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *