Why? Why? Why? . . . by Georgia Cockerham

Published on: Author: bette 7 Comments

Why Why Why

In the book Why? Why? Why? my poems are arranged to expose the healing that occurred over a period of time as I fought back isolation and adapted to the new world in which I lived; a world in which I could no longer experience my youngest son, Zachary.  I offer my poems as windows to hope and healing for other bereaved, and for those not bereaved an opportunity to know better how to approach friends and family who have suffered great personal loss.

 

MY WEBSITE – CLICK HERE:  Color and Words by Georgia

CLICK HERE TO BUY:  Why? Why? Why?

 

WEBSITE: Northwest Coast Chapter of The Compassionate Friends

7 Responses to Why? Why? Why? . . . by Georgia Cockerham Comments (RSS) Comments (RSS)

  1. I’m posting this one as an experiment to find out how they show up on the page. I thought I had the comments set up so the most recent show on top. The problem I’m seeing is that if you reply to a comment instead of to the post itself, it doesn’t show up on top. I guess it’s just like Facebook … but since we won’t have so many people commenting it probably won’t matter.

    I will go back and delete this when I see where it shows up. b

  2. I had the benefit of hearing Georgia share at Artistic License last year when she shared her children’s book. One of the classes I taught for professionals in the Early Care and Education field was “curriculum development”. That included assessment of materials that met educational standards of the profession and reflected the state standards. When I read through Georgia’s book I think my brain lit up in multiple areas… poetry, art, science, nature, vocabulary, pleasure, pleasure, children in my lap and more pleasure.

    • I bought Georgia’s children’s book, “Wildlife Friends” and she signed it for my three grandchildren. I read it to Miles, the youngest, when I visited last time. SUCH fun! He loved it!

      I will be posting that one on the site soon. Stay tuned :-)!

      • Bette, my sincere thanks to you, too. I am so pleased that it has provided enjoyment for your grandchild.

        • You’re welcome! It’s a really cute book!

          What I’m not sure about the comment “threads” is whether or not Berma will be notified when I just reply to your comment. Berma … if you are notified about this one let me know. (I’ll delete all of this conversation when I figure out what happens! ;-)!)

    • Thank you, Berma, for commenting kindly about my Wildlife Friends Northwest Coast children’s book. I very much enjoyed creating it for my grandchildren and I’ve been pleasantly pleased that so many others have found enjoyment in my writings and paintings.

      • I think I’m figuring this out. I’m now replying to Georgia’s reply to Berma and Georgia,

        I am assuming that this one won’t be on the top of the page but rather under Georgia’s comment.

        Again … I’ll go back and delete this stuff once I figure out how it’s working. Then I’ll have to figure out how to write clear directions for people who aren’t used to doing this. That should be fun!!!

        Thanks for your patience! I’m quitting for the day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *