Faith Forever . . . by Terri

Published on: Author: bette 4 Comments

I wrote “Faith Forever” as I was given the part of Faith in a play called “Faith, Hope, and Cyanide.”

My name is Faith
That is my part,
My fortune, fate, and future.
I have lived faith;
Experienced it without fear,
Learned to flow freely.

I make it my intention.
I do not falter, flinch or flee.
I hold on fast and firm . . .

CLICK HERE:  Faith Forever

 

4 Responses to Faith Forever . . . by Terri Comments (RSS) Comments (RSS)

  1. Hi Teri!

    I’m making some changes on this page and would love to post more of your writing. Click on “ABOUT” in the upper right corner and that will explain. We’re not sure what we’ll be doing for the Brookings Writers Forum in September and are certainly open to ideas! Hope to see you soon!

  2. I loved “Faith Forever” and thought it was a beautiful succinct poem. Kudos and thanks for sharing. Leila

  3. Thanks for sharing this, Teri. Love how the part in the play inspired you to consider your faith in yourself.

  4. I’m so happy I got back in time to catch the last show on Sunday! You were great in the part of Faith! Such a cute play!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *