Energy in a Thumb Drive . . . by Berma

Published on: Author: bette 1 Comment
Sometimes it seems that things come from a place that is far more simple and far more complex than I can ever understand.

I remember listening to CJ at our last gathering … and something she was saying while we were discussing “empathy” opened some kind of understanding for me – a connection to our core as shared humanity.  YIKES!!  That  sensation that began to percolate at that moment.

A few days later I attended a pot luck of writers.  That conversation became a little more metaphysical in nature and brought me back to my experience with the Thumb Drive.  So I decided to write about it.

I grew up around Native Americans.  I remember being quite young and questioning my Native friends about the  spiritual experiences they had all the time.   Even at that age I knew there was no explanation for their keen knowledge of events before they actually took place.  I was raised as a Christian and was told that Native belief was childish superstition.    Ultimately, however,  I made the decision to just accept the Native experiences as they occurred, out of respect for the people I loved.   To be open to them and to not criticize.  I was lucky enough to have a few gentle experiences of my own!  But not many because I don’t think I pay attention as well …  my culture didn’t teach me that.

After Richard died some of the most profound moments came during meditation … and this brings me full circle … back to that moment when I was listening to CJ at our last meeting.  It was as if my human core expanded with some kind of recognition  (let the outer space music play.. ha ha ha!)  And it was just a few days later that I went searching for the thumb drive with a completely different purpose:

CLICK HERE:   ENERGY IN A THUMB DRIVE

One Response to Energy in a Thumb Drive . . . by Berma Comments (RSS) Comments (RSS)

  1. Thank you for posting this, Bette.

    Sometimes it seems that things come from a place that is far more simple and far more complex than I can ever understand.

    I remember listening to CJ at our last gathering… and something she was saying while we were discussing “empathy” when some kind of understanding… connection began to open up in relation to our core connection as shared humanity. YIKES!! haha But that was a sensation that began to percolate at that moment.

    I attended a pot luck of writers a few days later when the conversaton became a little more metaphysical in nature. That is what brought me back to my experience with the Thumb Drive… and I decided to write about it.

    I grew up around Native Americans… I remember being quite young… and questioning my Native friends about their spiritual experiences that happened all the time… and even at that age I knew there was no explanation for their keen knowledge of events before they actually took place. I was raised as a Christian … and told that Native belief was childish superstition … but ultimately I made the decision to just accept the Native experiences as they occurred, out of respect for the people I loved and to be open to them, not criticize etc. etc. I was lucky enough to have a few gentle experiences of my own! But not many because I don’t think I pay attention as well… my culture didn’t teach me that.

    After Richard died some of the most profound moments came during meditation… and this brings me full circle … back to that moment when I was listening to CJ at our last meeting … it was as if my human core expanded with some kind of recognition (let the outer space music play.. ha ha ha) And it was just a few days later that I went searching for the thumb drive with a completely different purpose.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *