Logging the Trees . . . by Leila

Published on: Author: bette 2 Comments

I wrote this poem because I am grieving the loss of the beautiful trees that were cut down on our property. Writing is a way to process the emotions of our everyday life so we are not blocked and can move on to productive activities.

CLICK HERE:  LOGGING THE TREES

2 Responses to Logging the Trees . . . by Leila Comments (RSS) Comments (RSS)

  1. This piece has touched me at a deep emotional place where there are few words to describe the concern and grief when the natural world is destroyed… under any circumstance, natural disaster… economic…

    • Thank you for appreciating that poem. It moved me when I wrote it in your class. It opened up my grief to expression. Thank you so very much.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *